Join us for an evening with the Road Safety Western Force as we celebrate the 2017 Vodafone Super Rugby Season and honour club legend Matt Hodgson.

Pre dinner drinks will be served from 6pm, followed by a gourmet three course meal with wine and live music, so you can dance the night away with your favourite Force stars!

The evening will culminate in the presentation of the 2017 Nathan Sharpe Medal for the Road Safety Western Force player of the season. Presentations for the Geoff Stooke Award (Force Man), Rising Star Award and Members Most Valuable Player Award will also take place. 

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Dani Patching via email 

Members Tickets: $195 per person, $1755 per table of 10

Dress Code: Black tie



Nathan Sharpe Medal

Named after club legend and inaugural Western Force captain, the Nathan Sharpe Medal recognises the club’s most valuable player for the season as determined by the match day 23 who vote on a 3, 2, 1 basis following every match of the Super Rugby season.

Previous Winners:

2016     Dane Haylett-Petty

2015       Ben McCalman

2014       Matt Hodgson

2013       Kyle Godwin

2012       David Pocock

2011       David Smith

2010       Matt Hodgson

2009       Matt Hodgson

2008       Ryan Cross

2007       Matt Giteau

2006       Scott Staniforth

Geoffrey Stooke Force Man Award

In order for a player to be considered for this inspiring award the player must fulfil all six Force Man attributes both on and off the pitch. The attributes are: tough, motivated, team player, respectful, honest and showing initiative.

2016       Marcel Brache

2015       Ben McCalman

2014       Ben McCalman & Sam Wykes

2013       Matt Hodgson

2012       Toby Lynn

2011       Kieran Longbottom

2010       Matt Hodgson

2009       Pek Cowan

2008       David Pocock

2007       Matt Hodgson

2006       Matt Hodgson

The Rising Star Award
Recognises a player whose rise to prominence in the game has only just begun. The award acknowledges a player who is new to Super Rugby level, but takes into account their individual growth as a player.

The Player criteria for this award is as follows:

  • 2017 is their first full season of Super Rugby.
  • They are an asset to the Western Force organisation both on and off the field.
  • They are tough, motivated, a team player, respectful, honest and they show great initiative.

2016   Ross Haylett-Petty

2015       Kane Koteka & Ryan Louwrens

2014       Adam Coleman

2013       Kyle Godwin

2012       Salesi Manu

2011       Patrick Dellitt

2010       Ben McCalman

2009       James O’Connor


Members' Most Valuable Player

As voted for by our Members and presented to the winner by a current year Member. 

2016       Dane Haylett-Petty

2015       Steve Mafi

2014       Nick Cummins

2013       Kyle Godwin

2012       Nick Cummins

2011       James O’Connor

2010       Nathan Sharpe

2009       David Pocock